Apartments + Offices on Twitter Apartments + Offices on Facebook Apartments + Offices News


Auckland Holidays

Auckland and New Zealand Public Holidays

Province

Actual date

Observance

Auckland

29 January

Monday 28 January

Taranaki

31 March

Monday 11 March

Hawkes Bay

1 November

Friday 25 October

Wellington

22 January

Monday 21 January

Marlborough

1 November

Monday 4 November

Nelson

1 February

Monday 4 February

Canterbury

16 December

Friday 15 November

Canterbury (South)

16 December

Monday 23 September

Westland

1 December

Monday 2 December

Otago

23 March

Monday 25 March

Southland

17 January

Monday 14 January

Chatham Islands

30 November

Monday 2 December

Special Events:

Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta, last Mon in Jan, Waitemata Harbour

Opera in the Park, Feb, Auckland Domain

Hero Parade (Gay and Lesbian Festival), Feb, Ponsonby

Devonport Food and Wine Festival, late Feb, Devonport

Turangawaewae Regatta (Maori Dragon Boats), nearest Sat to 17 Mar, Waikato River, Ngaruawahia

Pasifika Festival (Polynesian Festival), Mar, Western Springs

Round the Bays Run, Mar/Apr, Tamaki Drive

Easter Show, Easter weekend, Auckland Showgrounds

Auckland-Russell Yacht Race, Labour Day

Wine Waitakere, Oct, Waitakere

Ellerslie Flower Show, late Nov, Auckland Botanic Gardens, Manurewa

Auckland Cup (Horseracing), Dec, Ellerslie Race Course

<